Alampay, Mendoza, Saguil share vision for NCPAG

Dr. Erwin A. Alampay, Dr. Maria Fe Villamejor-Mendoza, and Prof. Dan A. Saguil were formally introduced as nominees for the Deanship of the UP-NCPAG in a forum where the three also presented their plans and vision for the College.

Copies of the vision papers of the nominees can be accessed here:

The event, which was held on 2 August 2019 at the NCPAG AudioVisual Room, was organized by the Search Committee composed of School of Labor and Industrial Relations (SOLAIR) Dean Ronahlee A. Asuncion (Chair), UP Law Dean Fides Cordero-Tan, Dr. Elizabeth Enriquez of the College of Mass Communication, and Vice President for Legal Affairs Hector Danny Uy. 

The Search Committee is scheduled to hold interviews with nominees and stakeholders on the following dates:

  • 6 August 2019: Students (9:00am-12 noon); Faculty (1:30pm-5:00pm)
  • 7 August 2019: REPS and Administrative Staff (9:00am-12noon); Alumni (1:30pm-5:00pm)
  • 9 August 2019: Other Stakeholders (9:00am-12 noon) ; Nominees (1:30pm-5:00pm)

Parties interested to participate in the interviews may send their requests to or call Mr. Jack Valenzuela at 920-7717.  

The Search Committee is scheduled to submit its report and recommendation to Chancellor Michael L. Tan on or before 23 August 2019.