Zambales Mayor is recipient of ​First Tsinelas Leadership Award

San Felipe, Zambales Mayor Carolyn Senador-Fariñas (front row, center) was awarded the first Tsinelas Leadership Award for embodying the leadership characteristics that the late Secretary and Mayor Jesse Robredo exemplified–Mahusay (excellent), Matino (with integrity), Makatao (humanitarian) and May Malasakit (with compassion). The  awarding ceremonies were held at the Club Filipino, San Juan City, Metro Manila last 27 January 2016. She was cited for organizing the different sectors of the municipality to enable them to participate in local governance as well as setting high standards of local government services. According to her, she always reminds municipal workers to strive to deliver first class quality services even in spite of being a fourth-income class municipality. She feels that even when she is no longer the mayor the citizens would be able to demand from local government officials the high standards of service that she had set as the minimum standards.

The award is conferred by the Jesse Robredo Foundation in partnership with the University of the Philippines-National College of Public Administration (UP-NCPAG), the Friedrich Naumann Foundation, the San Miguel Corporation and UP CLRG. The awards were handed by Ms. Aika Robredo (top row, second from left), eldest daughter of Sec. Jesse and Congresswoman Leni Robredo; Mr. Steve Piczon of San Miguel Corporation (top row, leftmost); UP NCPAG Dean Dr. Maria Fe Mendoza (top row, second from right); and UP CLRG Director Dr. Erwin Alampay (top row, rightmost).

Also recognized at the event were finalists Mayor Ramon Piang Jr. of Upi, Maguindanao (front row, leftmost), Mayor Hubbert Christopher Dolor of Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro (front row, rightmost), Mayor Pelagio Tecson of Tanauan, Leyte (not in photo) and Mayor Leoncio Evasco Jr. of Maribojoc, Bohol (not present during the event).

Reposted from